Age-Friendly Communities
Are Empowering Seniors to Thrive

An Age-Friendly Community is a place where seniors can age actively, live in security and enjoy good health – actions that will improve the quality of life for all citizens well into the future. When a community undertakes age-friendly initiatives, they’re creating a supportive environment where seniors are respected for the valuable contributions they make and where seniors are given a chance to let their strengths shine. This doesn’t just enhance the quality of life for individuals as they get older – it builds a community that’s more inclusive for everyone!

Featured Age-Friendly Community Resources

A whole collection of Seniors Resources is available to help you on your path to wellness.
Click here for Seniors Resources!

Featured Stories

view more stories